Getting started

So here I am and I am writing my first blog.

Well maybe a little background info would be good to start out with… I am originally from Copenhagen in Denmark. About a year ago I was working for a major international communication agency as a Consultant, when I decided that I was not yet ready to be another corporate bitch on the block. So I quit my job and moved to London, seeing that it was a place that I have always dreamed of living in (that and Hong Kong and New York). After being unemployed for a while I started working in a juice bar, which basically just amounted to plenty of fun! Making juices and having fun at the bar during the day and partying at night – enjoying everything that London has to offer! The great city that it is…

One day working at the juice bar, a guy comes in and asks me if I want to come to a casting for a reality show during the World Cup in South Africa. I jump at the opportunity and I am selected to be the Danish representative in a house with one person from each country that are playing at the world cup. The whole thing can be viewed at http://www.budunited.com. But needless to say that it was a life changing experience… Making lots of friends all over the world!

After returning from the show, 6 weeks in Cape Town, I got to thinking that even though London was a great city I couldn’t keep working in a juice bar all my life… I have a Masters in International Marketing and Management! So it was probably time for me to move on, and seeing that winter was fast approaching I decided to head on to South America as that was the only continent I still hadn’t experienced yet!

So here I am in Uruguay staying with my friend Quique, whom I met at the reality show, and his family as well as Dov the participant from South Korea. Trying to learn some Spanish and have some fun 🙂

Montevideo is a small but very nice city and it is so different from anything I have experienced before – Aisa, Australia, Europe, Africa or the States! But it is all about experiencing new things and making the most of the time we have.

The plan is to open up a beach bar in Punta del Diablo for the summer season here in Uruguay and after that I really want to go to the Bay Islands in Honduras and do my Dive Master! That would be excellent! There is no such thing as diving!

But as we all know you have plans and they change all the time, that is one of the great things about life and the world… you never know what is waiting for you just around the corner or what tomorrow will bring! But I believe that positive things happen to positive people… So stay positive and everything is probably gonna work out alright.

Leave a Reply

